Page Feedback

Vevay Swiss Inn

Vevay Swiss Inn
Accomodations Inn
100, East Main Street
Vevay Indiana 47043


Always open
From $69 to $89 a night
lat: 38.7479418 long: -85.067149

Indiana’s Oldest Operating Inn – Original 1833 Federal architecture, there are 10 guest rooms, each with a private bath, a guest kitchen/laundry room, a porch for guests to enjoy, a lobby area with a library and piano, and two dining rooms.

Since 2013, The Swiss Inn name has returned and the building has undergone a facelift and remodeling under the ownership of Ron Hocker and management of his daughter Stacy Hocker Streett and her husband Tim Streett.

A brief history: The LeClerc House was established in 1833 on land purchased from Nicholas Longworth.  The hotel was operated until 1894.  Formerly known as the Franklin House, Robert LeClerc tore down the frame structure in 1850 and had a three-story building constructed. The Swiss Inn was destroyed by fire August 11, 1943.  Mrs. Minnie Downey, who had owned the business for 18 years, decided not to rebuild. The new Swiss Inn opened the week of March 27, 1947 with modern rooms and bathrooms and a coffee shop.


Nearby Attractions

Distance Unit:

Send Feedback

Instagram Feed